top of page
Search

A Little Bit About Me

Updated: Sep 13, 2022

Hey! Welcome to my page, I'm happy you're here. I wanted to introduce myself for you all, and explain why I created this website.


A little bit about me is that my name is Peyton, I graduated with my BSN in May, 2021, and now currently work as a pediatric intensive care unit nurse. In college I the only nursing tutor on my campus. With this position, I held group tutoring sessions as well as private tutoring sessions for classes such as: Pharmacology, Med-Surg, and Fundamentals of Nursing. I also took a part time position as a Supplemental Instructor for Pharmacology (which is pretty much the same thing as a TA, but I wasn't allowed to grade anything).


I realized in my time as a tutor, that I LOVED teaching other students and catering to their educational needs. I loved seeing their reactions when they aced an exam, or passed that final they worked so hard to study for. After graduation and passing the NCLEX (in 75 questions might I add), I wanted to help other students online in the way I helped those in my tutoring sessions.


I downloaded TikTok during quarantine (and went down the rabbit hole of spending hours upon hours on the app). It wasn't until January of 2022 that I took the time to create nursing related content. At first I did it for fun, as a way to make other students laugh at relatable nursing school humor, and I would occasionally post an educational video with tid-bits I remembered from school. I didn't realize the effect those videos would have on students, but with an attention span like mine, the 60 second clips taught more than a 60 minute lecture.


Once I got to know my following and the type of content they learned best from, I posted more frequently. Whether it was mnemonics I learned in school, or tips on landing your nursing dream job, I knew that my videos were helping at least one person. I've received countless messages/comments/emails from my viewers saying my content has helped them pass the NCLEX, and I am so appreciative that my page helps students from across the country.


My goal for my platform is to help as many students as I can, by giving you resources that weren't available to me in nursing school, but will help you succeed through your nursing journey. I want you to be proud of how far you've come, while also finding the confidence to push through school and earn your license.


This is blog entry 1, and I'm happy you're here. :)


XOXO

SimplyMadeRN




116 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Catching Up for Lost Time

It's been two years since I posted on here, but I am dedicated to catching up with you and filling you in on what I've been up to! If you are new here, I run the tiktok account @SimplyMadeRN showcasin

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page